A Good Day

Actually I’ve had several days of feeling okay. But what does a good health day look like or feel like?

The general dizziness that plagued me for what seems like months is gone. I still get little bouts of vertigo. And yesterday I had a bigger bout which I managed to control with a Valium that knocked me out.

I am weird and it only knocked me out for about an hour give or take. When I woke up my head felt much better. I wrote with my peeps from the House of Ink. Watched some tv with my hubby. Went to see Hamilton and came home to watch the World Series. The end of which I watched in bed. I was exhausted. But our Astros won so all is good. I even made chili in the crockpot which was awaiting us on our return from the matinee.

Even on good days like yesterday I had vertigo, balance problems along with the usual aches and pains of fibromyalgia and osteoarthritis. Unless the pain is unbearable I ignore it. What else can I do if I want to enjoy my life?

That is what a good day looks like. I am not 100% healthy and don’t try to overdo things, well except for Disneyland… (If we go again I may get a wheelchair.) I did overdo that 2 weeks ago, but I knew the consequences. I simply have to ask myself “Is it worth it?” If the answer is yes, then I will take the down time the following days.

Despite the vertigo, I feel better lately. And that for me is a win. The fact that I haven’t had a vertigo attack that lasts for 12 hours is a plus. Hopefully I am past that stage. Live on the good days and rest on the bad days.

Love, Peace and Light! Rita

https://mycrazylife2go.com

Published by My Crazy Life

My husband, Ralph, and I are on an amazing adventure together. We’d like to share our life with you. We are determined to enjoy our life despite my health issues. I have Ménière’s Disease, migraines, asthma, Fibromyalgia, Lichen Sclerosis and osteoarthritis. My goal is to help others see they too can lead a wonderful life.

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started