Living Your Story

I am an introverted extrovert. I often shy away from crowds, while at the same time crave them. They both drain me and energize me. I can converse with strangers, but freeze up with people I know.

Me with Darwin the singing waiter.

It all depends on how I feel internally at any given moment. It comes down to how high my anxiety is when I am interacting with others. That internal dialogue that constantly berates me during times of depression or anxiety. Fortunately, it’s been quiet for quite awhile now.

I couldn’t find who created this.

Still there are days I’d rather stay at home with my pets and my husband. Other times I want to get out among people after being home all week with my pets.

I am a contradiction. Today’s reading from Simple Abundance by Sarah Ban Breathnach is about living your life, so you have stories to tell. If you have stories to tell, you never need feel awkward in social situations again.

I think this is true. The more I experienced the easier it has become to find interesting subjects to talk about. Losing or getting my passport stolen in Gatwick Airport is an interesting experience.

Don’t hide away. Get out and live. Create your own stories. I feel like my story began in my mid forties when I joined the Y-City Writers of Zanesville, Ohio. This group helped me grow so much.

Having a chronic debilitating illness helped me realize that there aren’t any guarantees, so I need to live it while I can. I do, even when my introverted self cries out that it needs to recharge.

Visit my website.

Love, Peace and Light! Rita

Published by My Crazy Life

My husband, Ralph, and I are on an amazing adventure together. We’d like to share our life with you. We are determined to enjoy our life despite my health issues. I have Ménière’s Disease, migraines, asthma, Fibromyalgia, Lichen Sclerosis and osteoarthritis. My goal is to help others see they too can lead a wonderful life.

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started