Tinnitus

My cicadas ramped up their volume yesterday as my ears became full. Today a clicking sound has joined them. It seems to me I have heard the clicks in nature. I wish I could say that all my tinnitus sounds were from nature, but the truth is I get other sounds from time to time.

Often when I do these posts I look things up so I can share with you. Today I found this:

4 signs you have tinnitus:

  1. There’s a constant ringing in your ears. A major symptom of tinnitus is this persistent ringing sound in your ears. …
  2. You hear music when none is being played. …
  3. You feel a thumping sound in your ears. …
  4. Your hearing has changed.

For years before the cicadas began singing in my ears, I heard music and talking when there was no one around. The music would have been okay if it wasn’t stuck on the same refrain like a scratched record.

My tinnitus changes usually signal an increase in Meniere’s symptoms. Although I have vertigo it’s not the kind that keeps me bedridden. I fear it’s signaling another hearing loss.

Love, Peace and Light! Rita

https://mycrazylife2go.com

Published by My Crazy Life

My husband, Ralph, and I are on an amazing adventure together. We’d like to share our life with you. We are determined to enjoy our life despite my health issues. I have Ménière’s Disease, migraines, asthma, Fibromyalgia, Lichen Sclerosis and osteoarthritis. My goal is to help others see they too can lead a wonderful life.

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started